a double dose of pimping

24Mar11

Scary Busey’s getting a suspension UPGRAYEDD along with the new motor build. First up is getting the magnum swingarm I’ve had sitting around mounted up. With the longer swingarm, it was time to chop the fender down. I used Jeremy D Bandit’s maxi frame as some inspiration. Jeremy is a master of meticulous and beautiful bikes (you can check out photos of his gila magnum build here).

before

huzzah!

And with the magnum swingarm.

beefy!

Next will be some new shocks. I found these on ebay under “320mm air shock”. They seem pretty alright. Then I hit up Christophe to see what he uses, and he linked me to a company that is less than 30 mins from my house. Crazy! They sell aftermarket Trail CT70 parts. Here are the specific ones I’m going to head in and check out.

No Responses Yet to “a double dose of pimping”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

